Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Student Advisory Board


The Student Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the School of Science student body and the Office of the Dean. The Student Advisory Board consists of presidents and vice presidents from all of the School of Science clubs and organizations, as well as the School of Science senators of the college-wide Student Government Association.

Students with questions or concerns may contact any member of the Student Advisory Board or the Office of the Dean directly. The Student Advisory Board meets regularly, 2-3 times per semester, and other meetings may be scheduled. The members of the Student Advisory Board are listed below.


Biology

Beta Beta Beta National Biological Honor Society

Mike Wolek, President 17-18 (wolekm2@tcnj.edu)
Irene Kontogiannis, Vice President 17-18 (kontogi1@tcnj.edu)

Biology Education Club

Lorena Ruiz, Student Officer 17-18 (ruizl2@tcnj.edu)
Jennifer Largo, Student Officer 17-18 (largoj1@tcnj.edu)
Mary Kate Hatch, Student Officer 17-18 (hatchm3@tcnj.edu)
Julianna Kamenackis, Student Officer 17-18 (kamenaj1@tcnj.edu)

Biology Graduate Studies Club (GradS)


Chemistry

Gamma Sigma Epsilon

Justin Steets, President 17-18 (steetsj1@tcnj.edu)
Jake Riordan, Vice President 17-18 (riordaj1@tcnj.edu)

Student Chemists Association

Allison Smith, President 17-18 (smitha55@tcnj.edu)
Stephen Liang, Vice President 17-18 (liangs1@tcnj.edu)


Computer Science

ACM – Association for Computing Machinery

Henry Shen, President 17-18
Brittany Reedman, Vice President 17-18

UPE – Upsilon Pi Epsilon Honor Society for the Computing & Info Disciplines

Brittany Reedman, President, 17-18
Stephen Klein, Vice President 17-18

WICS – Women in Computing & Science

Brittany Reedman, President 17-18 (reedmab1@tcnj.edu)
Marissa Tavano, Vice President 17-18 (tavanom1@tcnj.edu)


Mathematics and Statistics

CSTM – Council of Student Teachers of Mathematics

Kristen Villane, President 17-18 (villank3@tcnj.edu)
Amanda Ianucilli, Vice President 17-18 (ianucia1@tcnj.edu)

Mathematics and Statistics Club

Emily Thompson, Co-President 17-18 (thompe10@tcnj.edu)
Sharon Ling, Co-President 17-18 (lings1@tcnj.edu)
Danielle Demateis, Vice President 17-18 (demated1@tcnj.edu)

PME – Pi Mu Epsilon

Ethan Crasto, Co-President 17-18 (crastoe1@tcnj.edu)
Gina Lee Celia, Co-President 17-18 (celiag1@tcnj.edu)


Physics

Astronomy Club

Ian Reed, President 17-18 (reedi2@tcnj.edu)
Tammy Serabian, Vice President 17-18 (serabit2@tcnj.edu)

Society of Physics Students

Samantha Staskiewicz, President 17-18
Carmen Carusone, Vice President 17-18


Health Career Related Clubs (Multi-Disciplinary)

AMSA – American Medical Student Association

 Jack Trubiano, President 17-18

MAPS – Minority Association of Pre-Health Students

Not Active

MEDLIFE

Kayla Delnero, President 17-18 (delnerk1@tcnj.edu)
Emi DeLucia, Vice President 17-18 (delucie1@tcnj.edu)

Pre-Dental Society

Shrey Patel, President 17-18 (patels111@tcnj.edu)
Mounica Neravetla, Vice President 17-18 (neravem1@tcnj.edu)

Pre-SOMA – Pre-Students of Osteopathic Medicine

Student Adivsory Board Member TBD

Pre-Veterinary Club

Elizabeth Thoresen, President 17-18 (thorese1@tcnj.edu)
Meagan Rodriguez, Vice President 17-18

Student Government Association

Vineeth Amba, Senator, 17-18
John Barry, Senator, 17-18
Anshel Bright, Senator, 17-18
Maureen Haque, Senator, 17-18

Sabrina Mazahreh,  Senator, 17-18
Madhav Patel, Senator, 17-18
Matthew Van Solen, Senator, 17-18
Justine Wilson, Senator, 17-18


Past Student Advisory Board

Top