The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

2015-2016 Leadership

Council of Chairs

  • Janet Morrison, Chair, Biology
  • Stephanie Sen, Chair, Chemistry
  • Monisha Pulimood, Chair, Computer Science
  • Thomas Hagedorn, Chair, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Paul Wiita, Chair, Physics
  • Laurel Leonard, Assistant Dean, School of Science
  • Jeffrey M. Osborn, Dean, School of Science

Student Advisory Board

  • The Student Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the School of Science student body and the Office of the Dean. The Student Advisory Board consists of presidents and vice presidents from all of the School of Science clubs and organizations, as well as the School of Science senators of the college-wide Student Government Association.
  • 2015-2016 Board Members

Standing Committees

Curriculum Committee

  • Matt Wund, Chair (2018), Biology
  • Jinmo Huang (2016), Chemistry
  • Jikai Li (2017), Computer Science
  • Cindy Curtis (2018), Mathematics and Statistics
  • Tuan Nguyen (2017), Physics

Colloquium Committee

  • Jeff Erickson (2016), Biology
  • Danielle Guarracino, Chair (2017), Chemistry
  • Andrea Salgian (2018), Computer Science
  • Michael Ochs (2017), Mathematics and Statistics
  • Dave McGee (2017), Physics

Natural Sciences Secondary Education Committee

  • Matt Wund, Chair, Biology
  • Lynn Bradley, Chemistry
  • AJ Richards, Physics

High Performance Computing (HPC) Advisory Committee

  • Sudhir Nayak, Biology
  • Joe Baker, Chemistry
  • Jikai Li, Computer Science
  • Michael Ochs, Chair, Mathematics & Statistics
  • Margaret Benoit, Physics


Academic Integrity

  • Keith Pecor, School of Science Academic Integrity Officer

Assessment / One-Question, One-Answer

  • Helen Kull, Biology
  • Joanne Billmers, Chemistry
  • Monisha Pulimood, Computer Science
  • Cathy Liebars, Thomas Hagedorn & David Holmes, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Romulo Ochoa, Physics


  • Luke Butler, Biology
  • Abby O’Connor, Chemistry
  • Deborah Knox, Computer Science
  • Charmont Wang, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Thulsi Wickramasinghe, Physics

Secondary Education and Teacher Preparation

  • Leeann Thornton, Biology
  • Lynn Bradley, Chemistry
  • Cathy Liebars, Mathematics
  • Rob Richard, Physics

Ad Hoc Committees / Task Forces

Barry M. Goldwater Student Scholarship Committee

  • Michelle Bunagan, Chair, Chemistry
  • Danielle Dalafave, Physics
  • Nadine Dalrymple, Office of the School of Science
  • Anthony Deese, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Lisa Grega, Mechanical Engineering
  • Judit Kardos, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Tracy Kress, Biology

Peer-Review Committee for Mini-grant Program to Support Faculty Research

  • Jikai Li, Chair, Computer Science
  • Nancy Hingston, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Jinmo Huang, Chemistry
  • Howard Reinert, Biology
  • Thulsi Wickramasinghe, Physics

Related Groups / Links

College Governance

Faculty Senate

School of Science Faculty Senators

  • Heba Abourahma (One-Year Replacement for Benny Chan), 2016
  • Maggie Benoit, Physics, 2018
  • Cynthia Curtis, Mathematics and Statistics, 2016
  • Gary Dickinson (One-Year Replacement for Jana Gevertz), 2016
  • Danielle Guarracino, Chemistry, 2016
  • Donald Hirsh, Chemistry, 2018
  • Amanda Norvell, Biology, 2018
  • Marcia O’Connell, Biology (Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees)
  • Paul Wiita, Physics, 2017

Staff Senate

School of Science Staff Senators

  • No elected staff senator for the 2015-2016

Student Government Association

School of Science Student Senators

  • Darshak Vekaria
  • Shaziya Ahmed
  • Carey Davidson
  • Sarah Jennings
  • Sarthak Mohanty
  • Krishna Sheth
  • Jake Veliky

Past School of Science Governance


Science Complex, P105
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
2000 Pennington Rd.
Ewing, NJ 08628