The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Student Advisory Board 2015-2016

The Student Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the School of Science student body and the Office of the Dean. The Student Advisory Board consists of presidents and vice presidents from all of the School of Science clubs and organizations, as well as the School of Science senators of the college-wide Student Government Association.

Students with questions or concerns may contact any member of the Student Advisory Board or the Office of the Dean directly. The Student Advisory Board meets regularly once per semester and other meetings may be scheduled. The members of the Student Advisory Board are listed below.


Beta Beta Beta National Biological Honor Society
Summer Nestorowicz President 15-16
Lauren McKay Vice President 15-16
Biology Education Club
Dominique DiMeglio Student Coordinator 15-16
Biology Graduate Studies Club (GradS)
Alexa Avitto Student Officer 15-16
Sydni Barish Student Officer 15-16
Patrick Gallagher Student Officer 15-16


Student Chemists Association
Katherine Fomchenko President 15-16
Susan Knox Vice President 15-16
Gamma Sigma Epsilon
Susan Knox President 15-16
Andrew Glass Vice President 15-16

Computer Science

UPE – Upsilon Pi Epsilon Honor Society for the Computing & Info Disciplines
Kylie Gorman President 15-16
Brandon Gottlob Vice President 15-16
ACM – Association for Computing Machinery
Brandon Gottlob President 15-16
Andrew Miller Vice President 15-16
WICS – Women in Computing & Science
Brittany Reedman President 15-16
Leanna Stecker Co Vice President 15-16
Kyle Davis Co Vice President 15-16

Mathematics and Statistics

Council of Student Teachers of Mathematics
Siddhi Desai President 15-16
Amanda Soliman Vice President 15-16
Mathematics and Statistics Club
Emily Thompson Co-President 15-16
Marissa Pope Co-President 15-16
Sharon Ling Vice President 15-16
Pi Mu Epsilon
Alana Huszar President 15-16
Courtney Johnson Vice President 15-16


Society of Physics Students
Kristen Miner President 15-16
Unmukt Gupta Vice President 15-16
Astronomy Club
Chris Loos President 15-16
Will Braverman Vice President 15-16

Health Career Related Organizations (Multi-Disciplinary)

AMSA – American Medical Student Association
Prarthi Patel President 15-16
Thomas Bucek Vice President 15-16
MAPS – Minority Association of Pre-Health Students
Hena Tahir President 15-16
Ruchi Shah Vice President 15-16
Catherine Lee President 15-16
Katherine Murphy Vice President 15-16
Pre-Dental Association
Taliah Khan President 15-16
Naina Iyengar Vice President 15-16
Pre-Veterinary Club
Elizabeth Thoresen Co President 15-16
Shanille Bautistia Co President 15-16

School of Science Senators

Student Government Association
Darshak Vekaria 15-16
Shaziya Ahmed 15-16
Carey Davidson 15-16
Sarah Jennings 15-16
Sarthak Mohanty 15-16
Krishna Sheth 15-16
Jake Veliky 15-16

Past Student Advisory Board


Science Complex, P105
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
2000 Pennington Rd.
Ewing, NJ 08628