Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     TCNJ Today     

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the School of Science student body and the Office of the Dean. The Student Advisory Board consists of presidents and vice presidents from all of the School of Science clubs and organizations, as well as the School of Science senators of the college-wide Student Government Association.

Students with questions or concerns may contact any member of the Student Advisory Board or the Office of the Dean directly. The Student Advisory Board meets regularly, 2-3 times per semester, and other meetings may be scheduled. The members of the Student Advisory Board are listed below.


Beta Beta Beta National Biological Honor Society
Summer Nestorowicz President 15-16
Lauren McKay Vice President 15-16
Biology Education Club
Dominique DiMeglio Student Coordinator 15-16
TBA Student Coordinator 15-16
Biology Graduate Studies Club (GradS)
Alexa Avitto 15-16
Syndi Barish 15-16
Patrick Gallagher 15-16


Student Chemists Association
Katherine Fomchenko President 15-16
Susan Knox Vice President 15-16
Stephen Liang SoS Liaison 15-16
Gamma Sigma Epsilon
Susan Knox President 15-16
Andrew Glass Vice President 15-16

Computer Science

UPE – Upsilon Pi Epsilon Honor Society for the Computing & Info Disciplines
Kylie Gorman President 15-16
Brandon Gottlob Vice President 15-16
ACM – Association for Computing Machinery
Brandon Gottlob President 15-16
Andrew Miller Vice President 15-16
WICS – Women in Computing & Science
Brittany Reedman President 15-16
Kyle Davis Co-Vice President 15-16
Leanna Stecker Co-Vice President 15-16

Mathematics and Statistics

Council of Student Teachers of Mathematics
Siddhi Desai President 15-16
Amanda Soliman Vice President 15-16
Mathematics and Statistics Club
Rose Costanzo Co-President 15-16
Star Kontogiannis Co-President 15-16
Anshu Patel Vice President 15-16
Pi Mu Epsilon
Alana Huszar President 15-16
Courtney Johnson Vice President 15-16


Society of Physics Students
David Caron President 15-16
Matthew Holsten Vice President 15-16
Astronomy Club
Timothy Osborn President 14-15
Kyle Vermeal Vice President 14-15

Health Career Related Organizations (Multi-Disciplinary)

AMSA – American Medical Student Association
Prarthi Patel President 15-16
Thomas Bucek Vice President 15-16
MAPS – Minority Association of Pre-Health Students
Hena Tahir President 14-15
Ruchi Shah Vice President 14-15
Catherine Lee President 15-16
Katherine Murphy Vice President 15-16
Pre-Dental Association
Taliah Khan President 15-16
Naina Iyengar Vice President 15-16
Pre-SOMA – Pre-Students of Osteopathic Medicine
TBA President 14-15
TBA Vice President 14-15
Pre-Veterinary Club
Elizabeth Thoresen Co-President 15-16
Shanille Bautista Co-President 15-16

School of Science Senators

Student Government Association
Darshak Vekaria Head Senator of Science 15-16
Shaziya Ahmed Senator of Science 15-16
Carey Davidson Senator of Science 15-16
Sarah Jennings
Senator of Science 15-16
Sarthak Mohanty
Senator of Science 15-16
Krishna Sheth Senator of Science 15-16
Jake Veliky Senator of Science 15-16

Past Student Advisory Board