Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Student Advisory Board


The Student Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the School of Science student body and the Office of the Dean. The Student Advisory Board consists of presidents and vice presidents from all of the School of Science clubs and organizations, as well as the School of Science senators of the college-wide Student Government Association.

Students with questions or concerns may contact any member of the Student Advisory Board or the Office of the Dean directly. The Student Advisory Board meets regularly, 2-3 times per semester, and other meetings may be scheduled. The members of the Student Advisory Board are listed below.


Biology

Beta Beta Beta National Biological Honor Society

Raagni Kumar, President 16-17 (kumarr3@tcnj.edu)
Ashley Leto, Vice President 16-17 (letoa1@tcnj.edu)

Biology Education Club

Not Active

Biology Graduate Studies Club (GradS)

Margaret Kennedy, Student Officer 16-17 (kennedm6@tcnj.edu)
Holly Torsilieri, Student Officer 16-17 (torsilh1@tcnj.edu)
Steven John, Student Officer 16-17 (johns4@tcnj.edu)


Chemistry

Gamma Sigma Epsilon

Marc Casle, President 16-17 (casalem4@tcnj.edu)
Tanya Townsend, Vice President 16-17 (townset1@tcnj.edu)

Student Chemists Association

Katherine Fomchenko, President 16-17 (fomchek1@tcnj.edu)
Marc Casle, Vice President 16-17 (casalem4@tcnj.edu)


Computer Science

ACM – Association for Computing Machinery

Matthew Rasa, President 16-17 (rasam1@tcnj.edu)
Kevin Bohinski, Vice President 16-17 (bohinsk1@tcnj.edu)

UPE – Upsilon Pi Epsilon Honor Society for the Computing & Info Disciplines

Joie Murphy, President 16-17 (murphj12@tcnj.edu)
Elise Janczewski, Vice President 16-17 (janczee1@tcnj.edu)

WICS – Women in Computing & Science

Brittany Reedman, President 16-17 (reedmab1@tcnj.edu)
Marissa Tavano, Vice President 16-17 (tavanon1@tcnj.edu)


Mathematics and Statistics

CSTM – Council of Student Teachers of Mathematics

Siddhi Desai, President 16-17 (desais12@tcnj.edu)
Amanda Soliman, Vice President 16-17 (solimaa3@tcnj.edu)

Mathematics and Statistics Club

Marisa Pope, Co-President 16-17 (popem1@tcnj.edu)
Emily Thompson, Co-President 16-17 (thompe10@tcnj.edu)
Sharon Ling, Vice President 16-17 (lings1@tcnj.edu)

PME – Pi Mu Epsilon

Rebecca Santorella, President 16-17 (santorr2@tcnj.edu)
Gina Lee Celia, Vice President 16-17 (celiag1@tcnj.edu)


Physics

Astronomy Club

Cristopher Loos, President 16-17 (loosc1@tcnj.edu)
William Braverman, Vice President 16-17 (braverw1@tcnj.edu)

Society of Physics Students

Kristen Miner, President 16-17 (minerk1@tcnj.edu)
Unmukt Gupta, Vice President 16-17 (guptau1@tcnj.edu)


Health Career Related Clubs (Multi-Disciplinary)

AMSA – American Medical Student Association

Sapna Shah, President 16-17 (shahs27@tcnj.edu)
Erika Pianin, Vice President 16-17 (pianine1@tcnj.edu)

MAPS – Minority Association of Pre-Health Students

Not Active

MEDLIFE

Adrian Diogo, President 16-17 (diogoa1@tcnj.edu)
Emi DeLucia, Vice President 16-17 (delucie1@tcnj.edu)

Pre-Dental Association

Elena Aversa, President 16-17 (aversae2@tcnj.edu)
Krishna Sureshkumar, Vice President 16-17 (sureshk1@tcnj.edu)

Pre-SOMA – Pre-Students of Osteopathic Medicine

Student Adivsory Board Member TBD

Pre-Veterinary Club

Elizabeth Thoresen, Co-President 16-17 (thorese1@tcnj.edu)
Meagan Rodriguez, Vice President 16-17 (rodrim23@tcnj.edu)

Student Government Association

School of Science Senators

Sarah Jennings, Head Senator of Science (jennins4@tcnj.edu)
Jake Veliky, Senator of Science (rodrim23@tcnj.edu)
Maurren Haque, Senator of Science (haquem2@tcnj.edu)
Yash Kansara, Senator of Science (kasary1@tcnj.edu)
Shrey Patel, Senator of Science (patels111@tcnj.edu)
Dovid Wasserman-Plaza, Senator of Science (plazad1@tcnj.edu)


Past Student Advisory Board

Top