The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

School of Science Governance 2013-2014

Council of Chairs

  • Janet Morrison, Chair, Biology
  • David Hunt, Chair, Chemistry
  • Miroslav Martinovic, Chair, Computer Science
  • Thomas Hagedorn, Co-Chair, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Cathy Liebars, Co-Chair, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Paul Wiita, Chair, Physics
  • Patricia Van Hise, Assistant Dean, School of Science
  • Jeffrey M. Osborn, Dean, School of Science

Student Advisory Board

  • The Student Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the School of Science student body and the Office of the Dean. The Student Advisory Board consists of presidents and vice presidents from all of the School of Science clubs and organizations, as well as the School of Science senators of the college-wide Student Government Association.

Standing Committees

Curriculum Committee

  • Matt Wund, Chair (2015), Biology
  • Jinmo Huang (2016), Chemistry
  • Jikai Li (2014), Computer Science
  • Sharon Navard (2015), Mathematics and Statistics
  • Ron Gleeson (2016), Physics

Colloquium Committee

  • Jeff Erickson (2016), Biology
  • Danielle Guaracino, Co-Chair (2014), Chemistry
  • Andrea Salgian (2015), Computer Science
  • Jana Gevertz, Co-Chair (2013), Mathematics and Statistics
  • Dave McGee (2014), Physics

Natural Sciences Secondary Education Committee

  • Leeann Thornton, Biology
  • Lynn Bradley, Chemistry
  • Nate Magee, Chair, Physics


Academic Integrity

  • Keith Pecor, School of Science Academic Integrity Officer

Assessment / One-Question, One-Answer

  • Helen Kull, Biology
  • Joanne Billmers, Chemistry
  • Monisha Pulimood, Computer Science
  • Cathy Liebars, Thomas Hagedorn & David Holmes, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Romulo Ochoa, Physics


  • Luke Butler, Biology
  • Abby O’Connor, Chemistry
  • Deborah Knox, Computer Science
  • Leona Harris, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Raymond Pfeiffer, Physics

Secondary Education and Teacher Preparation

  • Leeann Thornton, Biology
  • Lynn Bradley, Chemistry
  • Cathy Liebars, Mathematics
  • Nate Magee, Physics

Ad Hoc Committees / Task Forces

Barry M. Goldwater Student Scholarship Committee

  • Michelle Bunagan, Chair, Chemistry
  • Judit Kardos, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Tracy Kress, Biology
  • Alois Riederer, Computer and Electrical Engineering
  • Andrea Salgian, Computer Science
  • Paul Wiita, Physics

Peer-Review Committee for Mini-grant Program to Support Faculty Research

  • TBA

Planning Task Force for a Workshop on Best Practices for Student Mentoring

  • Sudhir Nayak, Biology
  • David Laviska, Chemistry
  • Edward Kim, Computer Science
  • Karen Clark, Mathematics and Statistics
  • David McGee, Chair, Physics

Planning Task Force for a Celebration of Faculty Achievement Event

  • Janet Morrison, Biology
  • Heba Abourahma, Chair, Chemistry
  • Peter DePasquale, Computer Science
  • David Holmes, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Ray Pfeiffer, Physics

Related Groups / Links

School of Science Faculty Senators
  • Carlos Alves, Mathematics and Statistics, 2014
  • Benny Chan, Chemistry, 2016
  • Cynthia Curtis (Faculty Senate President), Mathematics and Statistics, 2016
  • Danielle Guarracino, Chemistry, 2016
  • Leona Harris, Mathematics and Statistics, 2013
  • Donald Lovett, Biology, 2014
  • Amanda Norvell (Faculty Senate Vice President), Biology, 2015
  • Andrea Salgian, Computer Science, 2014 (One-Year Replacement for Margaret Benoit, 2015)
  • Paul Wiita, Physics, 2014
School of Science Staff Senators
  • Leon Duminiak, Chemistry
  • Patricia Van Hise, School of Science
  • Laurie Wanat, Mathematics and Statistics
School of Science Student Senators
  • Michael Chiumento
  • Katelyn Dombrowski
  • Chloe Fama
  • Kevin Bazer
  • Susan Knox


Past School of Science Governance



Science Complex, P105
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
2000 Pennington Rd.
Ewing, NJ 08628