Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Colloquia & Speaker Series

Fall 2017

School of Science Colloquium Series – Fall 2017

 

Date:         September 26, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

School of Science Faculty Research Colloquium


Date:         October 24, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 212

School of Science Guest Colloquium – “The art and science of conducting science”

Dr. Jeff TsaoSandia National Laboratory


Date:         November 28, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

School of Science Faculty Research Colloquium

 

Biology Colloquium Series – Fall 2017

 

Date:         September 8, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         September 22, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         October 13, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         October 27, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         November 10, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD

 

Chemistry Colloquium Series – Fall 2017

 

Date:         September 6, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD


Date:         September 20, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

Dr. Kaitlin Papson – Ingredion Corporation


Date:         October 4, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

“Thermodynamic coupling in neurotransmitter reuptake”

Dr. Michael V. LeVine – Weill Cornel Medical School, Department of Physiology and Biophysics


Date:         October 18, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD


Date:         November 1, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

Investigations of Chemical Signaling in Bacterial Pathogens

Dr. Lark J. Perez – Rowan University, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry


Date:         November 15, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

Dr. Blake Mertz – West Virginia University, Department of Chemistry

 

Computer Science Colloquium Series – Fall 2017

 

Date:         September 1, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         September 19, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         October 6, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         October 17, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         November 3, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         November 21, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD

 

Mathematics and Statistics Colloquium Series – Fall 2017

 

Date:         September 12, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         September 27, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         October 25, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         November 14, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD

 

Physics Colloquium Series – Fall 2016

 

Date:         September 5, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         September 15, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         October 3, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         October 20, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         November 7, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         November 17, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD

 

Spring 2018

School of Science Colloquium Series – Spring 2018

 

Date:         January 23, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         February 27, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         March 27, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         April 24, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD

 

Biology Colloquium Series – Spring 2018

 

Date:         January 26, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         February 9, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         February 23, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         March 9, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         March 23, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         April 13, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         April 27, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD

 

Chemistry Colloquium Series – Spring 2018

 

Date:         February 7, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD


Date:         February 21, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD


Date:         March 7, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD


Date:         March 21, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD


Date:         April 4, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD


Date:         April 18, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   C – 121

TBD

 

Computer Science Colloquium Series – Spring 2018

 

Date:         February 2, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         February 20, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         March 2, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         March 20, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         April 6, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD


Date:         April 17, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   Education 115

TBD

 

Mathematics and Statistics Colloquium Series – Spring 2018

 

Date:         January 24, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         February 13, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         February 28, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         March 28, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         April 10, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD


Date:         April 25, 2017 (Wed.)
Time:         11:00 – 11:50 am
Location:   SCP – 229

TBD

 

Physics Colloquium Series – Spring 2018

 

Date:         February 6, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         February 16, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         March 6, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         April 3, 2017 (Tues.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD


Date:         April 20, 2017 (Fri.)
Time:         12:30 – 1:30 pm
Location:   SCP – 101

TBD

 

 

Past Seminars/Colloquia Schedule

Top